Photographer: Krista King

Photographer: Krista King

CUTA would like to extend a warm welcome the following teachers who are new to our district: 

AOM: Sarah Anderson, Megan Holland, & Baovie Tran

BV: Megan Yearous

CHE: Kimberley Springer (School Psychologist), Gina DuFault,  & Ashley Garcia

CHM: Olin Griffin

CHS: Jessica Allen, Julie Cordaro, Kimberly Croot, Lisa Haavig, & Peter Manzi

CVA: Matt Evans & Marianne Tan

Kelly: Jenilee Pineda, Elena Salah (SLP), Lauren Jury, & Rachel Yakubik

Pac Rim: Cindy Kramer

Pointsettia: Brooke Costa & Gina Wheeler

SCHS: Luz Castaneda, Jeremiah Haynes, Ryan Hobbs (and Valley), Daniel Kramar, Rachel Merino-Ott, Robert Nanz, Jillian Porter, Eric Rasmussen, Andrea Williams

Valley: Amanda Tsoi & Kristin Viner


Congratulations to Maria Teran-Cruz!

Maria was one of the five San Diego County teachers of the year.  We are so lucky to have this fantastic educator in our district. See her press coverage and learn more about the other CUSD teachers of the year. More>

Harper Hold'em

Poker Tournament

Come celebrate Jason's life on October 25th at the third annual Poker (and Bunco) Tournament.  All are welcome and donations are accepted.  This fundraiser supports the Jason Harper Memorial Scholarship.  More> 


CUTA Is happy to endorse Kathy Rallings for CUSD school board.  Read more about this impressive candidate. More>

Be sure to like "CUSD is Ready for Rallings" on Facebook to keep up with the campaign.  More>

SD County School Board Endorsements

Please find an updated list of San Diego County 2014 Endorsed School Board Candidates.  More>

Education In The News