Officers & Elected Officials

Please use the links below if you wish to contact a representative about a CUTA related issue.  

Executive Board

Amanda Fanning, President, Carlsbad High 

Jessica Krager, Vice President, Buena Vista Elementary

Lisa Clark, Treasurer, Magnolia Elementary 

Vicente Tamayo, Secretary, Magnolia Elementary 

Kari Neilson, Special Ed. at Large, Hope Elementary 

Lindsey Gordon, Elementary School at Large, Hope Elementary 

Jessica Krager, Elementary School at Large, Buena Vista Elementary

Walter Konieczko, Middle School at Large, Aviara Oaks Middle

Rod Livingstone, High School at Large, Carlsbad High 


Bargaining/Negotiation Team

Chuck Briscoe, Carlsbad High

Amanda Fanning, President, Carlsbad High  

Gina Fogarty, Pacific Rim

Nic Levitt, Carlsbad High School

Janet Nielsen, Hope Elementary


Faculty Representatives

Aviara Oaks Elementary 

Anjelika Arganda

Aviara Oaks Middle 

Tasha Borders

Buena Vista Elementary 

Jen Taunt

Calavera Hills Middle


Calavera Hills Elementary

         Aimee Smith

Carlsbad High

Kelly Foulk

Lisa Hoyman

Phil Martinez

Kristy Stewart

Mike Trussel

Amanda Waters

Carlsbad Village Academy/Carlsbad Seaside Academy

Joe Dunn

Hope Elementary 

Debbie Smith

Jefferson Elementary 

Yvonne Chavez

Laurel Ferreira

Kelly Elementary 

Peggy Parrish

Magnolia Elementary 

Art Mulvey

Pacific Rim Elementary 

Gina Fogarty

Pointsettia Elementary

Erin Wilson

Sage Creek

Jeff Simon

Sue Wooley

Valley Middle

Kendra Brooks

Lori Browne